Every price links to its source · Prices checked 7 October 2026 · No program pays to be listed

Houston area · Harris County · 16 open programs

Male cat neuter in Houston

The lowest posted out-the-door price for a male cat neuter in Houston is $60, at Harris County Pets Wellness Clinic.

Other weights and pets: Female cat spayMale dog neuter, 50 lb

Every posted price

Out the door is the base price plus the extras the program requires, minus a current special. Open a row for the full rules, costs that depend on your pet, and the source.

Priced programs for a male cat neuter in the Houston area, lowest out-the-door price first. Prices checked 7 October 2026.
ProgramOut the doorWho qualifies
County clinic Harris County Pets Wellness Clinic Houston
$60 $60 base, no required extras
Who qualifiesOpen to anyone
Full rules, extras and source
Who qualifies, in full
  • Open to anyone
  • Two pets per household per day
What the price includesCore vaccines, microchip, pet license, pain medication, e-collar
How to bookOnline and by phone
Source countypets.com · Checked 7 October 2026 Program page
Nonprofit clinic SNAP Spay-Neuter & Animal Wellness Clinic, Pasadena Pasadena
$85 $85 base, no required extras
Who qualifiesAge: 3 months of age and older
Full rules, extras and source
Who qualifies, in full
  • Age: 3 months of age and older
  • Dogs: between 3 and 120 lbs
  • Cats: between 3 and 120 lbs
  • Healthy pets only. No surgery for pets with seizures, diabetes, previous C-sections or abdominal surgeries, signs of congestive heart failure, moderate to advanced respiratory or heart disease, or bloody diarrhea. The linked Declined and High Risk list (PDF, April 2025) adds active cough, severe obesity and some medications, and asks flat-faced breeds and pets over 8 to sign a high-risk consent.
May cost more if, not in the total
  • Cryptorchid neuter: $45 to $65. Cryptorchid male; based on location and difficulty
  • Comfort and anti-nausea injection: $30 to $65. Listed under additional surgical charges, priced by weight; the page does not say when it is required
  • IV catheter and fluids: $40. Pets over 5 years of age and/or with pre-existing conditions
  • Rabies vaccine: $28. No rabies certificate or vet record showing a current vaccination (a tag is not accepted); the clinic page says the vaccine is added to the invoice
Optional extras, not in the total
  • E-collar: $5
What the price includesSurgery, pain injection
How to bookOnline, by phone and walk-in. $25 deposit, credited to the bill
Source snapus.org · Checked 7 October 2026 Program page
Nonprofit clinic Emancipet Houston clinics 3 locations
$89 $89 base, no required extras
Who qualifiesAge: The minimum age to spay/neuter a pet is 3 months
Full rules, extras and source
Who qualifies, in full
  • Age: The minimum age to spay/neuter a pet is 3 months
  • Cats: the minimum weight requirement is 3 pounds
  • Dogs: the minimum weight requirement is 3 pounds
How to bookOnline
Source emancipet.org · Checked 7 October 2026 Program page
Nonprofit clinic Houston Pets Alive! Spay & Neuter Clinic Houston
$89 $89 base, no required extras
Who qualifiesNot for: Dogs: Dobermans, Cocker Spaniels, sight hounds (Greyhounds, Italian Greyhounds,…
Full rules, extras and source
Who qualifies, in full
  • Not for: Dogs: Dobermans, Cocker Spaniels, sight hounds (Greyhounds, Italian Greyhounds, Whippets, Afghan Hounds, Saluki), brachycephalic breeds (French, American and English Bulldogs, Pugs, Boxers, Boston Terriers), naturally hairless breeds (Chinese Crested, Xoloitzcuintli, Argentine Pila). Cats: Persian, Sphynx, Maine Coon, Scottish Fold, Bengal, wildcat hybrids.
  • Age: older than 2 months and younger than 6 years
  • Dogs: weigh more than 2 lbs and weigh under 60 lbs
  • Cats: weigh more than 2 lbs and weigh under 60 lbs
  • No surgery for pets less than 8 weeks postpartum, after a previous C-section, with a history of seizures or anesthesia reactions, or with steroid use in the 2 weeks before surgery.
May cost more if, not in the total
  • Cryptorchid, inguinal (per testicle): $10. Inguinal retained testicle, per testicle
  • Cryptorchid, abdominal (per testicle): $15. Abdominal retained testicle, per testicle
  • Umbilical hernia repair: $50. Pet has an umbilical hernia
How to bookOnline
Source houstonpetsalive.org · Checked 7 October 2026 Program page
Low-cost private clinic Houston Spay Neuter Houston
$90 $90 base, no required extras
Who qualifiesOpen to anyone
Full rules, extras and source
Who qualifies, in full
  • Open to anyone
May cost more if, not in the total
  • Cryptorchid (retained testicle): $15. Retained testicle
  • Rabies vaccine: $15. No current rabies vaccination (pre-surgery instructions: Texas law requires one from 12 weeks; given at surgery)
Optional extras, not in the total
  • Pre-anesthetic bloodwork: $75 to $100
  • E-collar: amount not posted
How to bookBy text and by phone
Source houstonspayneuter.com · Checked 7 October 2026 Program page
Humane society Houston Humane Society Veterinary Clinic Houston
$95 $95 base, no required extras
Who qualifiesCats must be 3 months old or older.
Full rules, extras and source
Who qualifies, in full
  • Cats must be 3 months old or older.
May cost more if, not in the total
  • Additional surgical charges: $15 to $105. May be incurred during the surgery; the page does not say for what
  • Retained baby (deciduous) tooth extraction, per tooth: $20. Retained baby teeth, $20 per tooth
  • Umbilical hernia repair: $100. Pet has an umbilical hernia
  • Rabies vaccination: $16. No written rabies certificate at drop-off (a tag is not enough)
What the price includesSurgery, veterinarian fee
How to bookBy phone and online. $50 deposit, credited to the bill
Notes on this price
  • Posted versions: standard $95 (shown), Brachycephalic (flat-faced breed) $210.
Source houstonhumane.org · Checked 7 October 2026 Program page
Nonprofit clinic SNAP Spay-Neuter & Animal Wellness Clinic, Houston Houston
$95 $95 base, no required extras
Who qualifiesAge: 3 months of age and older
Full rules, extras and source
Who qualifies, in full
  • Age: 3 months of age and older
  • Dogs: between 3 and 120 lbs
  • Cats: between 3 and 120 lbs
  • Healthy pets only. No surgery for pets with seizures, diabetes, previous C-sections or abdominal surgeries, signs of congestive heart failure, moderate to advanced respiratory or heart disease, or bloody diarrhea. The linked Declined and High Risk list (PDF, April 2025) adds active cough, severe obesity and some medications, and asks flat-faced breeds and pets over 8 to sign a high-risk consent.
May cost more if, not in the total
  • Cryptorchid neuter: $45 to $65. Cryptorchid male; based on location and difficulty
  • Comfort and anti-nausea injection: $30 to $65. Listed under additional surgical charges, priced by weight; the page does not say when it is required
  • IV catheter and fluids: $40. Pets over 5 years of age and/or with pre-existing conditions
  • Rabies vaccine: $28. No rabies certificate or vet record showing a current vaccination (a tag is not accepted); the clinic page says the vaccine is added to the invoice
Optional extras, not in the total
  • E-collar: $5
What the price includesSurgery, pain injection
How to bookOnline, by phone and walk-in. $25 deposit, credited to the bill
Source snapus.org · Checked 7 October 2026 Program page
Nonprofit clinic Texas Litter Control 3 locations
$100 $100 base, no required extras
Who qualifiesOpen to anyone
Full rules, extras and source
Who qualifies, in full
  • Open to anyone
  • Age: at least 12 weeks of age; Pets must be less than 6 years of age
  • Dogs: We do not perform surgeries on dogs weighing over 115 pounds
  • Kittens must weigh 3 lb and puppies 6 lb (small dogs that stay under 6 lb at 6 months). Dogs over 100 lb are not done at Tomball. No aggressive dogs. No pregnant pets, pets extremely under or over weight, with mange or skin infections, upper respiratory illness, high heartworm positive or heartworm disease, cleft palate, previous abdominal surgery, or in heat (wait 30 days after bleeding ends).
May cost more if, not in the total
  • Cryptorchid (undescended testicle): $75. Undescended testicle(s)
  • Umbilical hernia repair: $25. Pet has an umbilical hernia
  • Rabies vaccination: $28. Pets over 3 months without a current rabies certificate (a tag is not accepted)
Optional extras, not in the total
  • Non-cash payment (3% added unless paying cash): 3% of the price
  • Calming meds to take home: $15
  • Nail trim with surgery: $15
What the price includesExam, pain injection, microchip, anti-nausea injection (if needed)
How to bookOnline, by phone, by text and by email
Source texaslittercontrol.org · Checked 7 October 2026 Program page

Dated events in November

These prices apply only on the days below, in date order. Each program's rules are listed once, after the dates.

  1. Sunday 15 November

    Friends of BARC community spay/neuter events

    BARC (City of Houston animal shelter), Houston

    Price not posted Event price
    Who qualifies

Event rules

Clinic days

Friends of BARC community spay/neuter events

Price not posted for these dates.

All four surgeries

  • Not stated for this event ('for community dogs and cats'). The June 7, 2026 event was for City of Houston residents at $50; the September 2025 event was open to the general public at $20.

Price posted, no dates right now

These prices apply only on dated surgery days, and no date is posted right now, so they cannot be booked today.

Programs that price a male cat neuter only on dated surgery days, with no current date.
ProgramPrice on dated daysWho qualifies
Clinic days The Empty Shelter Project
$0when dates are posted. $0 base, no required extras
Who qualifiesLocal residents get priority on scheduling at each event
Full rules, extras and source
Who qualifies, in full
  • Open to anyone
  • Pet owners of all income levels, at events held in underserved areas
  • Local residents get priority on scheduling at each event
What the price includesVaccinations, microchip, lifetime microchip registration
Source theemptyshelterproject.org · Checked 7 October 2026 Program page
Mobile clinic PetSet Mobile Spay/Neuter Unit
$20when dates are posted. $20 base, no required extras
Who qualifiesHarris County Precinct 3 residents only, for appointments through September 2026; October…
Full rules, extras and source
Who qualifies, in full
  • Harris County Precinct 3 residents only, for appointments through September 2026; October appointments 'will be available soon' with no area posted
  • Not for: Flat-faced dogs (pugs, English bulldogs, French bulldogs, Boston Terriers), Persian cats, and Dobermans
  • Age: at least 4 months ... with an age max of 6 years old
  • Dogs: at least 4 pounds; dogs under 80 pounds
  • Cats: at least 4 pounds
  • Two animals per owner per calendar year
  • Owned pets only
  • Owner must be 18 or older, show ID at drop-off and pick-up, and be the person responsible for the pet; no animals in rescue or foster care, strays or TNR cats
What the price includesCore vaccines, rabies vaccine, microchip, pain injection, e-collar
How to bookOnline
Source pet-set.org · Checked 7 October 2026 Program page
Mobile clinic POPS Mobile Vet Clinic Baytown
$70when dates are posted. $70 base, no required extras
Who qualifiesProof of current vaccinations, or vaccines given the day of service
Full rules, extras and source
Who qualifies, in full
  • Proof of current vaccinations, or vaccines given the day of service
  • Age: at least 12 weeks
May cost more if, not in the total
  • IV catheter: $25. Pet is 7 years or older or has serious medical issues
  • Pre-anesthetic bloodwork: $75. Pet is 7 years or older or has serious medical issues
  • Vaccinations: amount not posted. No proof of current vaccinations; can be done the day of service (price not stated on this page)
What the price includesExam, antibiotics, pain medication
How to bookBy phone. $25 deposit
Notes on this price
  • $25 deposit: the page does not say whether it is credited to the bill
Source petvaccs.com · Checked 7 October 2026 Program page

No price posted

Follow the facts

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from the program's own website, with the date we checked it. Not an on-site check.